Two join primary races for board of county commissioners

-A A +A
By Vince Luecke

PERRY COUNTY - Two candidates, one a Republican, another a Democrat, have filed for seats on the county's board of commissioners.

Brian Steen, a Republican, filed this week for the District 1 seat held by Democrat Don Sherry. Bradley Lynch, a Democrat of rural English, filed for the District 3 seat now held by Jody Fortwendel, also a Democrat. Lynch and Fortwendel will face each other in the May 6 primary.

Steen, who is unopposed thus far in the Republican primary, said Perry Countians need leaders with ideas to help the county grow and prosper.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Perry County News, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

New Subscription/30 Day Free Trial Account

If you are new to the award winning Perry County News and wish to get a subscription or simply gain access to our online content then please enter your ZIP code below and continue to setup your account.

ZIP Code:

Create a limited access account.
Register to participate in community forums, post on the community calendar, blog etc. This registration does not give you full access to read our award winning content, etc.

Perry County News | circulation@perrycountynews.com | 812-547-3424
P.O. Box 309, 537 Main Street, Tell City, IN 47586
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday