Tell City inducts new National Honor Society members during ceremony

-A A +A

TELL CITY – Tell City Junior-Senior High School announces seven juniors and seniors were inducted into the Tell City High School chapter of National Honor Society in a ceremony held Oct. 15 in the school auditorium.

The program was led by NaHoSo officers Brian Arnold, president; Hunter Sandage, vice-president; Charissa Lahee, secretary; Haley Ward, treasurer; Elizabeth Bishop, acting-historian, and Victoria Yuen, activities director, along with Brad Ramsey, TCJSHS principal. Nick Weyer is the faculty advisor to the group, and faculty committee members are Angela Hilgenhold, Dan Lacy, Lisa Noble, Kelly Hollinden and Shelly Goodrich.
New members inducted include Kyle Boyer-Hanks, Jessica Braun, Tyler Groves, Brennan Malone, Reese Miller, Logan Smithson and Clint Waninger. National Honor Society is a nation-wide organization, which recognizes excellence in service, leadership, scholarship and character. Members are required to complete a number of service hours and participate in a group project, as well as maintain a strong academic performance, and continue to display high standards in the areas of character and leadership.
Following the ceremony, refreshments were served in the Red Apple Inn.