Perry County primary-election filings

-A A +A
By The Staff

PERRY COUNTY - The following candidates have filed for office for Perry County's May 6 primary. Noon Friday was the deadline for candidates to declare their candidacies. However, political parties can still fill vacancies this summer.

The News will continue to profile candidates for office in upcoming issues.

Democrat Ballot

County recorder, Jane James; District 1 commissioner, William "Bill" Amos, Don Sherry and Brent Herzog; District 3 commissioner, Jody Fortwendel and Bradley Lynch; county council at-large, Ron Crawford Sr., Merle Doogs, Steve Goodson and Terry Lock; county surveyor, Glenn Etienne.

Republican Ballot

District 1 commissioner, Brian D. Steen; county council at-large, James Adams, Tom Hauser and Bob Ramsbottom.

Perry Central School Board

District 1, Carl "Joe" Flamion; District 2, Tim Edwards; District 3, Kevin W. Etienne.

Cannelton School Board

Bill Garrett and Cory Faulkenberg.