Franzman elected to district AIC post

-A A +A
By The Staff

INDIANAPOLIS - Perry County Council member Pete Franzman was elected vice president of the Association of Indiana Counties' Southwest District during the annual meeting in Switzerland County last month.

As district vice president, Franzman represents the elected county officials in the southwest district of the state, which includes Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh and Warrick counties.

The AIC is represented by six districts in the state. Franzman serves on the AIC's board of directors, which determines policies and legislative goals for the association.

Spencer County Commissioner Al Logsdon was elected district president during the meeting as well. The district meeting also included a briefing by AIC Staff on recent action by the Indiana General Assembly pertaining to county government.